The RUS - Network of Universities for Sustainable Development is a coordination initiative among Italian universities that have made a commitment to orient their institutional activities towards integrated sustainability objectives and to actively participate in achieving the institutional objectives of the Network.

The Coordination Committee has the task of directing and monitoring the activities of the Network, defining specific Working Groups on topics relevant to achieve RUS institutional objectives.

The General Assembly is composed of the legal representatives of the member Universities or their delegates and it is chaired by the President of the Coordination Committee. The General Assembly meets once a year.

For the period 2019-2021, the President of the Coordinating Committee is Prof. Patrizia Lombardi, Deputy Rector of Politecnico di Torino. Politecnico di Torino plays the role of RUS Organizational secretariat.

Presidency and Coordination Committee

President of the RUS Coordination Committee

Lombardi Patrizia

Politecnico di Torino
RUS Coordination Committee

Bastianoni Simone

Università degli Studi di Siena
RUS Coordination Committee

Colleoni Matteo

Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca
RUS Coordination Committee

Dassisti Michele

Politecnico di Bari
RUS Coordination Committee

Faroldi Emilio

Politecnico di Milano
RUS Coordination Committee

Giovannini Enrico

Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata"
RUS Coordination Committee

Gulli Riccardo

Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna
RUS Coordination Committee

Malcevschi Alessio

Università degli Studi di Parma
RUS Coordination Committee

Marangon Francesco

Università degli Studi di Udine
RUS Coordination Committee

Pirlo Giuseppe

Università degli Studi di Bari "Aldo Moro"
RUS Coordination Committee - Former President

Pranovi Fabio

Università Ca' Foscari Venezia
RUS Coordination Committee

Semenzin Elena

Università Ca' Foscari Venezia